You are here: Home / CFW / Awards / Achieving Women Award Lists of Past Awardees / 2010 Awardees

2010 Achieving Women Awardees

The fourth annual Commission for Women spring awards luncheon took place on April 15, 2010, at The Penn Stater Conference Center Hotel. More than 525 guests attended the ceremony honoring outstanding Penn State women. The keynote speaker was Dr. Robert Drago, Congressional Staffer on leave from Penn State's Department of Labor Studies and Employment Relations and Women's Studies. Dr. Drago spoke on the gender gap in academe and the significance of acting on the recommendations in the commission’s recently published report, Work-Family Balance at Penn State.

The 2010 Achieving Women Award Recipients were:

  • Mercedes Davis, Undergraduate Student, Supply Chain and Information Systems, Smeal College of Business
  • Sandra J. Feather, Staff Exempt, Associate Director of Enrollment Management and Admissions, Penn State Worthington Scranton
  • E. Michele Ramsey, Faculty, Associate Professor, Communication Arts and Sciences and Women’s Studies, Penn State Berks
  • Edna Melendez, Staff Nonexempt, Staff Assistant, Auxiliary and Business Services Administration
  • Jordan West, Graduate Student, College Student Affairs, College of Education
  • Sue Ellen Haug, Administrator, Director, School of Music


CFW Fourth Annual Awards Luncheon Program - [ PDF ]