You are here: Home / CFW / Awards / Achieving Women Award Lists of Past Awardees / 2012 Awardees

2012 Achieving Women Awardees


The Achieving Women awards are given to employees and students who have shown leadership and are accomplished in their fields, have supported Penn State's diversity efforts and promoted equal opportunity, and have contributed to human causes and public service activities.

The 2012 Achieving Women Award Recipients are:

  • Kristan A. Miller, Undergraduate Student, Health and Human Development, Penn State Fayette, The Eberly Campus
  • Kathy Iannamorelli, Staff Exempt, Campus Health Services Nurse, Penn State Fayette, The Eberly Campus
  • Holly Hosterman, Technical Service, Custodial Worker, Office of Physical Plant
  • Susan B. Russell, Faculty, Assistant Professor, School of Theatre, College of Arts and Architecture
  • Barbara Ann Kaunas, Staff Nonexempt, Administrative Support Assistant, Academic Affairs, Penn State Schuylkill
  • Lori A. Johnson-Vegas, Graduate Student, Ph.D. Degree Program in Workforce Education and Development, College of Education
  • Tanya Furman, Administrator, Professor of Geosciences, College of Earth and Mineral Sciences;
    Assistant Vice President and Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education


CFW Sixth Annual Awards Luncheon Program - [ PDF ]